View With A Room


20130702-155236.jpg

Daybreak from the window of my room at the Brighton Savoy. There was a strange colour in the sky this morning, before these magnificent pink and mauve hues appeared, that made the sand appear orange. It was breathtaking to watch.
I’m here for a week while they begin my bathroom conversion. I find the sea, hypnotic, as it gently caresses the sand, and am spending a large part of each day in reverie, just the sea and me, and, Simon Tedeschi, playing quietly in the background.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in I am what I am. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is a gorgeous photo Tricia. I will enlarge it on my screen and imagine I am there. I need some calm after my harrowing morning ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the title of your post ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxxhugsxxxx

  2. What Christine said ๐Ÿ™‚

    David

  3. Now that’s a view! I also find the ocean so healing! Whenever I have an inner storm, large or small, I can untwist myself if I have enough time to stare at just such a beautiful scene. I am so glad you could be somewhere so satisfying and emotionally refreshing while you await your bathroom remodel! This would definitely make me breathe lighter! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Some magic in your day/week. Thankyou for sharing it with us.

    Nathan.

Leave a Reply

