Kunga


Kunga

I’m sorry you’re so unwell
I shall keep to your nom de plume
I know you don’t like a fuss
I hope you’re out of hospital soon

I love you more than words can say
Although I’m a verbose old bag at times
There are no words for how much I care
Particularly ones that rhyme

You’ve been there for me in so many ways
Your quiet humour I treasure
You helped me to survive the toughest of days
You are a man beyond measure

You’re one of the joys of my life
And it sucks that you are sick
Sometimes that bastard fate
Can be such an annoying prick

You’d better get well soon
My fun filled special man
Coz Jon Bon Jovi needs us
As backing singers in his band

Tricia 21/2/2014

About triciabertram

I have written all my life. Writing helps me to make sense of a world I often don’t understand. Poetry is my supreme solace, closely followed by literature and music. When my son ended his life in 1999 I embarked on the most difficult journey of my life, my grief journey. To survive in this unknown, harsh landscape I had to write. It was for me, the only way I could even begin to move forward. Then in 2009 my darling husband died suddenly and so my journey continues. I write about other issues but because of my life experience, grief and death are continuing themes in my writing life. In our culture I believe there is a fear of death, an inability to accept the inevitability of our mortality, and this creates enormous difficulties for the bereaved and those around them. I have begun this blog in the hope I will create a small ripple in the pond of fear that is currently drowning the reality of death and grief. I will continue to skim the stones of my truth, watch them bounce, and see how many ripples I can make.

Posted on February 22, 2014, in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh Tricia, I love this! It gave me a big smile too so Im sure it will give Kunga a smile. Its just so full of love and fun and speaks of such a special relationship.

    You are such a treasure and I love you to bits and pieces ❤ xxx

  2. I’m sure Kunga will have felt a lot better instantly upon reading this. It certainly made me smile. Especially verse two :) x

  3. What a loving thing to do…write something so spectacular as a “love letter” to a dear friend. I would also add a “get well soon” wish to Kunga’s well-being lifeline. Jon Bon Jovi indeed! He needs his special backup singers! ox

  4. Just wanted to send you a hug. *HUG* there you go. Love you lots and lots xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

