Apologies


I’m sorry for not replying to comments or reading blogs but my iPad has been slowly dying for some weeks. I have an iPhone but with my cataracts it’s very difficult to read much.
My wonderful Nojy and Lisa are taking me to the Apple store tomorrow so I will hopefully begin to catch up soon.
Keep your fingers crossed they can retrieve my poems that are floating around in the ether somewhere.
Take care all
Tricia.

About triciabertram

I have written all my life. Writing helps me to make sense of a world I often don’t understand. Poetry is my supreme solace, closely followed by literature and music. When my son ended his life in 1999 I embarked on the most difficult journey of my life, my grief journey. To survive in this unknown, harsh landscape I had to write. It was for me, the only way I could even begin to move forward. Then in 2009 my darling husband died suddenly and so my journey continues. I write about other issues but because of my life experience, grief and death are continuing themes in my writing life. In our culture I believe there is a fear of death, an inability to accept the inevitability of our mortality, and this creates enormous difficulties for the bereaved and those around them. I have begun this blog in the hope I will create a small ripple in the pond of fear that is currently drowning the reality of death and grief. I will continue to skim the stones of my truth, watch them bounce, and see how many ripples I can make.

Posted on February 6, 2014, in Works in Progess. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It’ll be good to hear from you again. Take care Tricia.

  2. Oh dear, the vicissitudes of life–dying iPads and the much worse cataracts. Sending you best wishes from one who will likely never have an iPad, but does have cataracts….

  3. Ive just seen the “cloud” floating past!! I have duly redirected it!! Hope it arrives and your poems are retrieved! Love you!! ❤

  4. I can’t wait to read the first post written from your new computer! xxxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

