Hibernation


As the title suggests I have been in blog hibernation for a couple of weeks. I have almost 200 unread emails in my inbox, and may not have time to read them all. I will return to the blogosphere next week. Every now and then I just have to take a time out. Hope you are all finding the words.

Bye for now. Tricia

About triciabertram

I have written all my life. Writing helps me to make sense of a world I often don’t understand. Poetry is my supreme solace, closely followed by literature and music. When my son ended his life in 1999 I embarked on the most difficult journey of my life, my grief journey. To survive in this unknown, harsh landscape I had to write. It was for me, the only way I could even begin to move forward. Then in 2009 my darling husband died suddenly and so my journey continues. I write about other issues but because of my life experience, grief and death are continuing themes in my writing life. In our culture I believe there is a fear of death, an inability to accept the inevitability of our mortality, and this creates enormous difficulties for the bereaved and those around them. I have begun this blog in the hope I will create a small ripple in the pond of fear that is currently drowning the reality of death and grief. I will continue to skim the stones of my truth, watch them bounce, and see how many ripples I can make.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in I am what I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Very understandable, Tricia. I’m just so glad to see you let us know your need for an “away” time–I went back every few days and read again your Valentine’s post…I was thinking of you and wondered if it had all been just a little too much. You take care of yourself, and we’ll be glad to hear from you when you are ready. Hugs and prayers, Debra

  2. We will still be here

    Look after yourself

    David

  3. Tricia. I hope you are well. We are all missing you. I hope you return soon.

  4. Debra, David and Thomas,
    Thank you for your thoughtfulness. In truth I am struggling at the moment. But my wonderful niece and nephew-in-law are taking me into the city for the weekend. We are going to dine, go to a show at The Speigeltent (which is in Melbourne at present), and spend the night in a “posh” hotel.
    Just being with these two wonderful people is life giving for me, combining that with some away time will hopefully lift me out of my doldrums.
    Thanks for sticking with me through this fallow time.
    Tricia

  5. Hi Tricia

    I have just seen this post, I do hope time out wit your family helped to restore you and that you are now a little improved Thinking about you

    love and hugs xx

    • Thanks Christine,
      I had a wonderful time. I’m still very tired, but decided today to repost my first entry on the blog as a means of getting started again. I seem to have lost my words for the moment, but hopefully they will return to me.
      Take care of yourself as you recover from your illness
      hugs
      Tricia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

